Stasinos Chr. Sikalias · The science of compounding

Lisinopril 1 mg/mL oral suspension

CGR-CA-006 · IWK Health — Pharmacy, institutional compounding formula

Institutional sourceCGR-CA-006Canada · institutional sources

INSTITUTIONAL SHEET — applies only to the exact described formula and requires local assessment.

Dosage formOral suspension
Reference batch100 mL
Monograph version4.0
Source packagev4

Source formula

IngredientSource quantity
Lisinopril 10 mg tablets10 δισκία / tablets
Ora-Blend vehicleq.s. ad 100 mL

Quantities refer to the source batch. This website does not automatically scale formulas, assign doses or calculate BUD.

Description

Documented in source

Oral suspension of the listed composition. The IWK sheet does not specify colour/odour/viscosity.

References: [1]

Use and action

Documented in source

ACE inhibitor; cardiovascular use.
Active-drug context from another product’s labelling; it does not establish stability or dosing of this compounded preparation.

References: [2]

Specifications

Documented in source

No numerical QC criteria are given. Define local homogeneity, redispersibility and release criteria.

References: [1]

Light

Partial evidence

For the finished product the source specifies:
Amber plastic bottle, protected from light. Refrigerate. No numerical temperature range stated.

References: [1]

Air

Not established

No specific information is established by the consulted sources. Complete this before local approval where critical to this preparation.

References: [1]

Water and solubility

Not established

No specific information is established by the consulted sources. Complete this before local approval where critical to this preparation.

References: [1]

Humidity

Not established

No specific information is established by the consulted sources. Complete this before local approval where critical to this preparation.

References: [1]

Temperature

Not established

No specific information is established by the consulted sources. Complete this before local approval where critical to this preparation.

References: [1]

pH and related incompatibilities

Not established

No specific information is established by the consulted sources. Complete this before local approval where critical to this preparation.

References: [1]

Other incompatibilities

Not established

No specific information is established by the consulted sources. Complete this before local approval where critical to this preparation.

References: [1]

Ingredient-specific information

Not established

No specific information is established by the consulted sources. Complete this before local approval where critical to this preparation.

References: [1]

Personal protective equipment

Partial evidence

Complete formula-specific PPE is not specified. Select gloves, eye protection and exposure controls using the exact materials’ SDS and the local risk assessment.
Supplementary AEMPS framework: clean long-sleeved laboratory clothing, hair covering and dedicated footwear/overshoes. Powder handling requires suitable eye/respiratory protection; change gloves with activity or damage. Select the exact type/material using SDS and risk assessment.

References: [1] · [3]

Risks and precautions

Partial evidence

A complete formula-specific hazard classification is not established. Assess potency, dust/aerosol, allergens, solvents, microbial risk and cross-contamination using the actual materials and process. Absence of a flag does not establish absence of hazard.

References: [1]

Compounding conditions

Partial evidence

Follow the addition sequence, temperatures and times stated under Preparation Procedure. The specific monograph is not a complete qualification of the local facility/equipment.

References: [1]

BUD rationale

Documented in source

Source states 90-day stability under those conditions.
The source period applies to its exact composition, method and packaging. It is not this batch’s expiry date and cannot be transferred to another vehicle/strength. Calculate the actual date in the blank batch record.

References: [1]

Bases and dependencies

Partial evidence

No separate base is identified in the dependency register. Check any commercial vehicles/compound excipients listed in the formula.

References: [1]

Equipment

Editorial checklist

Indicative checklist derived from the method: Balance of suitable resolution, Containers and mixing tools compatible with the materials. Selection/qualification is defined locally.

References: [1]

Preparation procedure

Documented in source

Pulverise tablets. Levigate with about 10 mL vehicle, dilute progressively, transfer to a graduate and make to final volume. Mix and package.

References: [1]

Observations

Documented in source

IWK sheet 20/06/2017; public index reports NAPRA review. Stated stability is not an approved local BUD. Retain the exact vehicle and assess supporting evidence.

References: [1]

Packaging

Documented in source

Amber plastic bottle.

References: [1]

Quality control

Partial evidence

No numerical QC criteria are given. Define local homogeneity, redispersibility and release criteria.

References: [1]

Storage

Documented in source

Amber plastic bottle, protected from light. Refrigerate. No numerical temperature range stated.

References: [1]

Dispensing and directions

Partial evidence

No additional special directions are established beyond the source route, storage and notes. Complete patient details, dose and directions from the prescription.

References: [1]

Labelling

editorial_specimen

Lisinopril 1 mg/mL oral suspension
Strength/variant: __________ Quantity: __________
Batch: __________ Prepared: __________ Use by: __________
Από του στόματος / Oral use
Dose/directions: __________
Storage: Amber plastic bottle, protected from light. Refrigerate. No numerical temperature range stated.
Shake before use.

References: [1]

Sources and traceability

  1. IWK Health — Pharmacy, institutional compounding formula

    20/06/2017 · PDF pp. 1 · B2

    Review date reported in supplied metadata: 2026-09-10

  2. DailyMed / NLM: LISINOPRIL TABLET [REMEDYREPACK INC.]

    SPL published Aug 06, 2026 · Indications / warnings / pharmacology · C1 context only

    Review date reported in supplied metadata: 2026-09-10

  3. PN/L/PG/002/00 INDUMENTARIA

    Διαθέσιμο κείμενο / Retrieved text · PDF pp. 1–5 · A1

    Review date reported in supplied metadata: 2026-09-10

Provenance and reuse

This record comes from the supplied v4 collection. Primary-source rights and licences remain separate. No new comprehensive licence review has been performed for the earlier 239 records.

SHA-256 of the supplied PDF: e8711fe3e23fcf99f4ace7997a0fc767a3875f40983845c7d6ad1c074763ee99