Clobazam 1 mg/mL oral suspension
CGR-CA-002 · IWK Health — Pharmacy, institutional compounding formula
INSTITUTIONAL SHEET — applies only to the exact described formula and requires local assessment.
Source formula
| Ingredient | Source quantity |
|---|---|
| Clobazam 10 mg tablets | 5 δισκία / tablets |
| Oral Mix vehicle | q.s. ad 50 mL |
Quantities refer to the source batch. This website does not automatically scale formulas, assign doses or calculate BUD.
Description
Documented in sourceOral suspension of the listed composition. The IWK sheet does not specify colour/odour/viscosity.
References: [1]
Use and action
Documented in sourceBenzodiazepine antiepileptic; sedation, dependence and respiratory-depression risk, especially with opioids.
Active-drug context from another product’s labelling; it does not establish stability or dosing of this compounded preparation.
References: [2]
Specifications
Documented in sourceNo numerical QC criteria are given. Define local homogeneity, redispersibility and release criteria.
References: [1]
Light
Partial evidenceFor the finished product the source specifies:
Amber plastic bottle, protected from light. Refrigerate. No numerical temperature range stated.
References: [1]
Air
Not establishedNo specific information is established by the consulted sources. Complete this before local approval where critical to this preparation.
References: [1]
Water and solubility
Not establishedNo specific information is established by the consulted sources. Complete this before local approval where critical to this preparation.
References: [1]
Humidity
Not establishedNo specific information is established by the consulted sources. Complete this before local approval where critical to this preparation.
References: [1]
Temperature
Not establishedNo specific information is established by the consulted sources. Complete this before local approval where critical to this preparation.
References: [1]
pH and related incompatibilities
Not establishedNo specific information is established by the consulted sources. Complete this before local approval where critical to this preparation.
References: [1]
Other incompatibilities
Not establishedNo specific information is established by the consulted sources. Complete this before local approval where critical to this preparation.
References: [1]
Ingredient-specific information
Partial evidenceClobazam 10 mg tablets: Clobazam appears in the NIOSH List 2024, Table 2, PDF p. 27, with developmental/reproductive toxicity as the only listed criterion. A local exposure assessment is required.
These are selected facts for identified ingredients; relevant sensitivities and incompatibilities are detailed in the corresponding fields. This is not a complete SDS for every material.
References: [3]
Personal protective equipment
Partial evidenceComplete formula-specific PPE is not specified. Select gloves, eye protection and exposure controls using the exact materials’ SDS and the local risk assessment.
Supplementary AEMPS framework: clean long-sleeved laboratory clothing, hair covering and dedicated footwear/overshoes. Powder handling requires suitable eye/respiratory protection; change gloves with activity or damage. Select the exact type/material using SDS and risk assessment.
Risks and precautions
Partial evidenceClobazam appears in the NIOSH List 2024, Table 2, PDF p. 27, with developmental/reproductive toxicity as the only listed criterion. A local exposure assessment is required.
References: [3]
Compounding conditions
Partial evidenceFollow the addition sequence, temperatures and times stated under Preparation Procedure. The specific monograph is not a complete qualification of the local facility/equipment.
References: [1]
BUD rationale
Documented in sourceSource states 91-day stability under those conditions.
The source period applies to its exact composition, method and packaging. It is not this batch’s expiry date and cannot be transferred to another vehicle/strength. Calculate the actual date in the blank batch record.
References: [1]
Bases and dependencies
Partial evidenceNo separate base is identified in the dependency register. Check any commercial vehicles/compound excipients listed in the formula.
References: [1]
Equipment
Editorial checklistIndicative checklist derived from the method: Balance of suitable resolution, Containers and mixing tools compatible with the materials. Selection/qualification is defined locally.
References: [1]
Preparation procedure
Documented in sourcePulverise tablets. Levigate with about 10 mL vehicle, dilute progressively, transfer to a graduate and make to final volume. Mix and package.
References: [1]
Observations
Documented in sourceIWK sheet 02/04/2019; public index reports NAPRA review. Stated stability is not an approved local BUD. Retain the exact vehicle and assess supporting evidence.
References: [1]
Packaging
Documented in sourceAmber plastic bottle.
References: [1]
Quality control
Partial evidenceNo numerical QC criteria are given. Define local homogeneity, redispersibility and release criteria.
References: [1]
Storage
Documented in sourceAmber plastic bottle, protected from light. Refrigerate. No numerical temperature range stated.
References: [1]
Dispensing and directions
Partial evidenceNo additional special directions are established beyond the source route, storage and notes. Complete patient details, dose and directions from the prescription.
References: [1]
Labelling
editorial_specimenClobazam 1 mg/mL oral suspension
Strength/variant: __________ Quantity: __________
Batch: __________ Prepared: __________ Use by: __________
Από του στόματος / Oral use
Dose/directions: __________
Storage: Amber plastic bottle, protected from light. Refrigerate. No numerical temperature range stated.
Shake before use.
References: [1]
Sources and traceability
- IWK Health — Pharmacy, institutional compounding formula
02/04/2019 · PDF pp. 1 · B2
Review date reported in supplied metadata: 2026-09-10
- DailyMed / NLM: CLOBAZAM SUSPENSION [SUN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES, INC.]
SPL published Jul 15, 2026 · Indications / warnings / pharmacology · C1 context only
Review date reported in supplied metadata: 2026-09-10
- niosh_hazardous
Διαθέσιμο κείμενο / Retrieved text · PDF pp. 1–40 · A1
Review date reported in supplied metadata: 2026-09-10
- PN/L/PG/002/00 INDUMENTARIA
Διαθέσιμο κείμενο / Retrieved text · PDF pp. 1–5 · A1
Review date reported in supplied metadata: 2026-09-10
Provenance and reuse
This record comes from the supplied v4 collection. Primary-source rights and licences remain separate. No new comprehensive licence review has been performed for the earlier 239 records.
SHA-256 of the supplied PDF: 6bffafe49529dff7b9d1ba1ebe8ef7fd31e3dfcc33d8b227dcee1d43f4b701a4